Home   School Year Classes

School Year Classes

Thinking outside the box!!!

 

10 things you’ll want to know:

  1. The deadline to register is one week prior to the first class
  2. Cost: $125 for six weeks (one class per week)
  3. No class on a holiday or half-day (a make-up will be scheduled)
  4. Partial scholarships are available to families in the reduced/free lunch program
  5. Classes begin in the art room, right after school is dismissed
  6. Students must be in enrolled in 1st—5th grade
  7. The PTA approves this program
  8. Please send a small, easy to eat snack and be prompt picking up your child
  9. For your convenience, now you can pay with check or PayPal (Click here to register now)
  10. In case of school closing there will be one make up class only. If more than one class is cancelled there’ll be no additional make ups or refunds, sorry

ONE more THING!

If you would like to find out the quality and creativity of our projects, please looks us on Facebook – Creative Adventures page. Enjoy it!

Schedule

Class 1: Aboriginal masks

Class 2: Alien Names- Oil pastels

Class 3: Brito Creatures- Painting

Class 4: Frazzino- Mosaic

Class 5: Built up relief

Class 6: Fabric construction

ASHBURTON Elementary
THURSDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 November 6
Email Mila Alvarez at mila200@gmail.com for more info!

BELMONT Elementary
MONDAY 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
TBA
Email Paul Geller at ppgusa@hotmail.com for more info!

BEVERLY FARMS Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November 5
Email Orit Almagor at o-almagor@northwestern.edu for more info!

CANNON ROAD Elementary
TUESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
September 30 October 7, 14, 21, 28 November 18
Email Donna Mages at dbmages@msn.com for more info!

CLOVERLY Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November 5
Email Cheryl Minus at cheryl_minus@yahoo.com for more info!

COLLEGE GARDENS Elementary
MONDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
November 17, 24 December 1, 8, 15, 22
Email Monique Ashton at moniquemla@yahoo.com for more info!

CRESTHAVEN Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
TBA
Email Marina Sklias at (301) 431-7622 for more info!

DIAMOND Elementary
MONDAY 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.
TBA
Call Amy Schwartz at (240) 505-4765 or email at amyschwartz@justcallamy.biz for more info!

FIELDS ROAD Elementary
MONDAY 3:10 – 4:40 p.m.
TBA
Call Ranae Campbell at (301) 947-4268 or email at campbell0810@verizon.net for more info!

FLORA SINGER Elementary
MONDAY 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.
November 17, 24 December 1, 8, 15, 22
Email Kate Hagner at katehagner04@gmail.com at  for more info!

GREENWOOD Elementary 
MONDAY 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
September 29 October 6, 13, 20, 27 November 3
Email Valerie Carlson at valerie_carlson@yahoo.com for more info!

HIGHLAND VIEW Elementary
TUESDAY 3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
November 25 December 2, 9, 16, 23 January 6
Call Jane Levine at (301) 587-3179 for more info!

KENSINGTON PARKWOOD Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November 5
Email Katharine Longsworth at Longsworthk@verizon.net for more info!

LAYTONSVILLE Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
TBA
Call Kathleen Lane at (301)208-0560 for more info!

MONTGOMERY KNOLLS Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
TBA
Call Patrice Walsh at (301) 608-0809 or email patrice.walsh@yahoo.com for more info!

OAKLAND TERRACE Elementary
FRIDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
October 3, 10, 24 November 7, 14, 21
Email Wendy Goodman at wbgoodie2@gmail.com for more info!

OLNEY Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 November 6
Email Vickie Roth at vickieroth@hotmail.com for more info!

POTOMAC Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
TBA
Email Lissa Levin at lissalevin@hotmail.com for more info!

ROCK VIEW Elementary
THURSDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
TBA
Email Valerie Sheperd at vraaberg@yahoo.com for more info!

ROLLING TERRACE Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
November 12, 19 December 3, 10, 17 January 7
Email Terry Seery at taseery@gmail.com for more info!

SEVEN LOCKS Elementary
FRIDAY 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.
October 3, 10, 24 November 7, 14, 21
Email Sapna George at sapna.george@gmail.com for more info!

SHERWOOD Elementary
MONDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
TBA
Call Tracy Newman at (240) 447-5415 or email at tkn18@verizon.net for more info!

STONEGATE Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
October 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 November 5
Email Danielle Sodani at danielle@sodani.com for more info!

VIERS MILL Elementary
MONDAY 3:15- 4-45p.m.
November 17, 24 December 1, 8, 15, 22
Email Christina Lange at cmlange753@yahoo.com for more info!

WESTOVER Elementary
FRIDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
October 3, 10, 24 November 7, 14, 21
Eamil Leila Collins at lcollins444@gmail.com for more info!

WOODFIELD Elementary
TUESDAY 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
TBA
Email Dawn Miranda Boone at dawn_miranda01@yahoo.com for more info!