Home   School Year Classes

School Year Classes

Artwork by Greenwood Student

Winter/Spring 2016

10 things you’ll want to know:

  1. The deadline to register is one week prior to the first class
  2. Cost: $135 for six weeks (one class per week)
  3. No class on a holiday or half-day (a make-up will be scheduled)
  4. Partial scholarships are available to families in the reduced/free lunch program
  5. Classes begin in the art room, right after school is dismissed
  6. Students must be in enrolled in 1st—5th grade
  7. The PTA approves this program
  8. Please send a small, easy to eat snack and be prompt picking up your child
  9. For your convenience, now you can pay with check or PayPal (Click here to register now)
  10. In case of school closing there will be one make up class only. If more than one class is cancelled there’ll be no additional make ups or refunds, sorry

ONE more THING!

If you would like to find out more about the quality and creativity of our projects, look us up on Facebook ! Enjoy!

Schedule

Class 1: Quarter circles- Watercolor
Class 2: Marvel Morriseou- Pastels
Class 3: Gears and construction
Class 4: Haring- Color pencils/collage & more
Class 5: Naïve Art- Painting
Class 6: Totem Poles- Building & Molding

BELMONT Elementary
THURSDAY 3:45 – 5:15p.m.
February 4, 11, 18, 25 March 3, 10
Email Kristin Cundick at cundickfamily@verizon.net for more info!

BEVERLY FARMS Elementary
THURSDAY 3:50 – 5:20
February 11, 18, 25 March 3, 10, 17
Email Orit Almagor at o-almagor@northwestern.edu for more info!

CANNON ROAD Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:50 – 5:20 p.m.
March 16, 23 April 6, 13, 20, 27
Email Donna Mages at dbmages@msn.com for more info!

CLOVERLY Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:40 – 5:10 p.m.
January 27 February 3, 10, 17, 24 March 2
Email Cheryl Minus at cheryl_minus@yahoo.com for more info!

COLLEGE GARDENS Elementary
MONDAY 3:50 – 5:20 p.m.
April 4, 11, 18, 25 May 2, 9
Email Rosana Azar at rosana@artinyou.com for more info!

COLD SPRING Elementary
MONDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
April 4, 11, 18, 25 May 2, 9
Contact Pouneh Kazemzadeh at pounkaz@gmail.com for more info!

DIAMOND Elementary
TUESDAY 4:00 – 5:30 p.m.
March 1, 8, 15, 22 April 5, 12
Email at Sherry Liu at sherry_liu_us@yahoo.com for more info!

FIELDS ROAD Elementary
THURSDAY 3:45-5:15 p.m.
February 4, 11, 18, 25 March 3, 10
Email Silvana Osmarina at sil.osmarini@gmail.com for more info!

FLORA SINGER Elementary
MONDAY 4:00 – 5:30 p.m.
April 4, 11, 18, 25 May 2, 9
Email Maggie Zapler at maggiezapler@gmail.com for more info!

GREENWOOD Elementary
MONDAY 3:20 – 4:50 p.m.
February 1, 8, 22, 29 March 7 & 14
Email Valerie Carlson at valerie_carlson@yahoo.com for more info!

KENSINGTON PARKWOOD Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:55 – 5:25 p.m.
January 6, 13, 20, 27, February 3 & 10
Email Gabrielle Fontana at gabrielle@enrichment-academies.com for more info!

LUXMANOR Elementary
FRIDAY 3:25 – 4:55 p.m.
January 29, February 5, 12, 19, March 4, 11
Email Andrew at sender01@ejotmy.com for more info!

LAYTONSVILLE Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
March 16, 23 April 6, 13, 20, 27
Email Kari Primozic at kariprimozic@starpower.net for more info!

OAKLAND TERRACE Elementary
FRIDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
January 22, 29 February 5, 12, 19 March 4
Email Agatha Dammann at agdammann@yahoo.com for more info!

OLNEY Elementary
THURSDAY 4:00 – 5:30 p.m.
February 4, 11, 18, 25 March 3, 10
Email Vickie Roth at vickieroth@hotmail.com for more info!

POTOMAC Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
March 4, 11, 18 April 8, 15, 22
Email Lissa Levin at lissalevin@hotmail.com for more info!

RESNIK Elementary 
TUESDAY 3:15-4:45 p.m.
TBA
Email Tara Green at taragreen03@gmail.com for more info!

ROCK VIEW Elementary
TUESDAY 3:35 – 5:05 p.m.
March 1, 8, 15, 22 April 5, 12
Email Katie McCurry at katiemcmurry@gmail.com for more info!

ROLLING TERRACE Elementary
MONDAY 3:40 – 5:10 p.m.
April 4, 11, 18, 25 May 2, 9
Email Terry Seery at taseery@gmail.com for more info!

SEVEN LOCKS Elementary
FRIDAY 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.
TBA
Email Aby Filomeno at abyfilomeno@yahoo.com for more info!

SHERWOOD Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
April 7, 14, 21, 28 May 5, 12
Email Chiye Harper at mikechiye@gmail.com for more info!

STONEGATE Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:40 – 5:10 p.m.
January 27 February 3, 10, 17, 24 March 2
Email Danielle Sodani at danielle@sodani.com for more info!

VIERS MILL Elementary
MONDAY 3:25-5:05 p.m.
April 4, 11, 18, 25 May 2, 9
Email Christina Lange at cmlange753@yahoo.com for more info!

WESTOVER Elementary
FRIDAY 4:00 – 5:30 p.m.
January 29 February 5, 12, 19, March 4 & 11
Email Leila Collins at lcollins444@gmail.com for more info!

WAYSIDE Elementary
MONDAY 3:30- 5:00pm
TBA
Email Marianne Beardall at mmbeardall@gmail.com for more info!

WOODFIELD Elementary
MONDAY 3:25 – 4:55 p.m.
February 1, 8, 22, 29 March 7 & 14
Email Dawn Miranda Boone at dawn_miranda01@yahoo.com for more info!

[/one_half_omega]