Home   School Year Classes

School Year Classes

Hands

Winter 2015

10 things you’ll want to know:

  1. The deadline to register is one week prior to the first class
  2. Cost: $125 for six weeks (one class per week)
  3. No class on a holiday or half-day (a make-up will be scheduled)
  4. Partial scholarships are available to families in the reduced/free lunch program
  5. Classes begin in the art room, right after school is dismissed
  6. Students must be in enrolled in 1st—5th grade
  7. The PTA approves this program
  8. Please send a small, easy to eat snack and be prompt picking up your child
  9. For your convenience, now you can pay with check or PayPal (Click here to register now)
  10. In case of school closing there will be one make up class only. If more than one class is cancelled there’ll be no additional make ups or refunds, sorry

ONE more THING!

If you would like to find out the quality and creativity of our projects, please looks us on Facebook – Creative Adventures page. Enjoy it!

Schedule

Class 1: Mandalas
Class 2: Optical Art
Class 3: Surrealistic Hands
Class 4: Printing
Class 5: Hold the world in your hands project
Class 6: Glove Puppets

ASHBURTON Elementary
THURSDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
January 15, 22, 29 February 5, 12, 19
Email Mila Alvarez at mila200@gmail.com for more info!

BELMONT Elementary
MONDAY 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
TBA
Email Paul Geller at ppgusa@hotmail.com for more info!
BEVERLY FARMS Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
February 4, 11, 18, 25 March 4 & 11
Email Orit Almagor at o-almagor@northwestern.edu for more info!

CANNON ROAD Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
March 26 April 2, 16, 23, 30 May 7
Email Donna Mages at dbmages@msn.com for more info!

CLOVERLY Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
February 4, 11, 18, 25 March 4 & 11
Email Cheryl Minus at cheryl_minus@yahoo.com for more info! 

COLLEGE GARDENS Elementary
MONDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
March 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 & April 13
Email Rosana Azar at rosana@artinyou.com for more info!

COLD SPRING Elenentary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.Tuesday afternoons 3:10-4:40 p.m.
February 3, 10, 17, 24 March 3 & 10
Contact Pouneh Kazemzadeh at pounkaz@gmail.com for more info!

DIAMOND Elementary
TUESDAY 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.
March 24, 31 April 14, 21, 28 May 5
Email at rosana@artinyou.com for more info!

FIELDS ROAD Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
March 25 April 1, 15, 22, 29 May 6
Email Silvana Rebeletto at sil.osmarini@gmail.com for more info!

FLORA SINGER Elementary
MONDAY 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.
March 16, 23, 30 April 13, 20, 27
Email Kate Hagner at katehagner04@gmail.com at  for more info!

GREENWOOD Elementary 
MONDAY 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
February 2, 9, 23 March 2, 9 & 16
Email Valerie Carlson at valerie_carlson@yahoo.com for more info!

HIGHLAND VIEW Elementary
TUESDAY 3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
TBA
Contact us at rosana@artinyou.com for more info!

KENSINGTON PARKWOOD Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
February 4, 11, 18, 25 March 4, 11
Email Katharine Longsworth at Longsworthk@verizon.net for more info!

LUXMANOR Elementary
FRIDAY 3:00-5:00 p.m.
February 6, 13, 20 March 6, 13, 20
Email Rosana Azar at rosana@artinyou.com for more info!

LAYTONSVILLE Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
March 26, April 2, 16, 23, 30 & May 7
Email Kari Primozic at kariprimozic@starpower.net for more info!

MONTGOMERY KNOLLS Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
TBA
Call Patrice Walsh at (301) 608-0809 or email patrice.walsh@yahoo.com for more info!

OAKLAND TERRACE Elementary
FRIDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
February 6, 13, 20 March 6, 13 & 20
Email Wendy Goodman at wbgoodie2@gmail.com for more info!

OLNEY Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
February 12, 19, 26 March 5, 12, 19
Email Vickie Roth at vickieroth@hotmail.com for more info!

POTOMAC Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
March 26, April 2, 16, 23, 30 & May 7
Email Lissa Levin at lissalevin@hotmail.com for more info!

Resnik Elementary School
TUESDAY 3:15-4:45 p.m.
April 21, 28 May 5, 12, 19 & 26                                                                                    Email Tara Green at taragreen03@gmail.com for more info!

ROCK VIEW Elementary
TUESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
March 24, 31 April 14, 21, 28 May 5
Email Andrea Tzamaras at tzamarasa@yahoo.com for more info!

ROLLING TERRACE Elementary
TUESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
April 21, 28 May 5, 12, 19 & 26
Email Terry Seery at taseery@gmail.com for more info!

SEVEN LOCKS Elementary
FRIDAY 3:45 – 5:15 p.m.
TBA
Email Aby Filomeno at abyfilomeno@yahoo.com for more info!

SHERWOOD Elementary
THURSDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
March 26 April 2, 16, 23, 30 May 7
Email Stacey Weinberg at bestacey@gmail.com for more info!

STONEGATE Elementary
WEDNESDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
February 4, 11, 18, 25 March 4 & 11
Email Danielle Sodani at danielle@sodani.com for more info!

VIERS MILL Elementary
MONDAY 3:15- 4-45p.m.
March 23, 30 April 13, 20, 27 May 4
Email Christina Lange at cmlange753@yahoo.com for more info!

WESTOVER Elementary
FRIDAY 3:30 – 5:00 p.m.
February 6, 13, 20, March 6, 13 & 20
Email Leila Collins at lcollins444@gmail.com for more info!

WAYSIDE Elementary
MONDAY 3:30- 5:00pm
TBA
Email Marianne Beardall at mmbeardall@gmail.com for more info!

WOODFIELD Elementary
MONDAY 3:15 – 4:45 p.m.
February 2, 9, 23 March 2, 9 & 16
Email Dawn Miranda Boone at dawn_miranda01@yahoo.com for more info!